Banner by luisperes.net

The Sword and the Dragon by Michael Mathias

 

Headlines

NEW: Viking Books and Series
I have a new section on the website that is all about viking books both historical viking and norse fantasy.

NEW HBO Series: A Game of Thrones
HBO is producing a series based on the George RR Martin A Song of Ice and fire series of books. To be released early next spring and starring Lena Headey and Sean Bean.

The Massive list of Fantasy Series
Looking for a series to read? Here is the biggest list of fantasy series on the web.

Award Winning Children's fantasy books
Awards are a sure fire way to find the best books in Childrens Fantasy.

The Heroes of Fantasy
Learn about some of the top heroes in fantasy also find one by theme such as assassin, wizard, anti-hero or orphan turned hero.

The Top 50 Science Fiction and Fantasy books of the Century
As judged by the Science Fiction Book Club. Nice explanation and list of the books. Good Guide for the best reading in SF&F.

The Top Selling Fantasy books at Amazon.com
Take clues from what others in the fantas community are reading and buying

The Sword and the Dragon by M. R. Mathias

Paperback

 

And in Kindle version

 

When the Royal Wizard of Westland poisons the king so that his puppet prince can take the throne and start a continental war, a young squire is forced to run for his life carrying the powerful sword that his dying monarch burdened him with from the death bed.

Two brothers find a magic ring and start on paths to becoming the most powerful sort of enemies, while an evil young sorceress unwillingly falls in love with one of them when he agrees to help her steal a dragon's egg for her father. Her father just happens to be the Royal Wizard, and despite his daughter's feelings, he would love nothing more than to sacrifice the boy!

All of these characters, along with the Wolf King of Wildermont, the Lion Lord of Westland, and a magical hawk named Talon, are on a collision course toward Willa the Witch Queen's palace in the distant kingdom of Highwander. There the very bedrock is formed of the powerful magical substance called Wardstone.

Who are the heroes? And will they get there before the Royal Wizard and his evil hordes do?

Whatever happens, the journey will be spectacular, and the confrontation will be cataclysmic.

Review's

Overall The Sword and the Dragon (A+) is an impressive debut - a traditional fantasy that manages to be fresh. It succeeds in offering a complete reading experience.   See the full review here:  fantasybookcritic.blogspot.com 
                  --Fantasy Book Critic

Fans of Tolkien and CS Lewis will find much to enjoy to enjoy in M.R. Mathias' debut fantasy novel. This is a big book, with a steady flow throughout. Read this book. Take up your sword and get ready for a hugely enjoyable adventure.
                  --Book Smart UK

I bought and read this wonderful story. It has so much action and interaction in it, and it never lost my interest. This story will go far and I am really looking forward to the next book in the trilogy. Sep. 04, 2010
                 --T. Ellis Smashwords Review

I was captivated with this book from the first page.  I recommend this book to anyone who wants to support a new author and who likes fantasy novels with lots of graphic action. Full review at:   books-treasureortrash.com/
                 --Books-Treasure or Trash

It is available on amazon.com in paperback

And in Kindle version

A Note from Will: Get the free Kindle version for your PC Amazon has a Kindle version for your PC. Yup, you can get the kindle software totally free and read kindle books on your computer. It is a great way to see if you might like it. Here is the webpage where you can download it. Free Kindle Reading Apps


Want to see the map? Map of the Mainland Kingdoms

 

Want a sneak peek read? Mr. Mathias has a prequel novella The First Dragoneer. You can read it free on wattpad.com here.

 

The Royal DragoneersBe sure to check out the authors newest release:The Royal Dragoneers

The action is fast and furious, and the novel has the author's trademark twists on the traditional storyline and keeps one guessing where it will go. It is a fun book that I heartily recommend . fantasybookcritic.blogspot.com
--Fantasy Book Critic

 

 

Cold Hearted Son of a Witch - The Dragoneers Saga II

Zahrellion, Rikky, and their dragons, embark on a quest to find the special mushrooms Mysterian needs to save Prince Richard from Gravelbone's poison.

 

 

 

Kings, Queens, Heroes & Fools - The Wardstone Trilogy Book Two

Join Hyden Hawk Skyler, and some great new friends, on an adventurous quest, over land and sea, to find the Silver Skull of Zorellin.

About Us | Site Map | xml sitemap | Privacy Policy || Contact Us | Submit to this site!| ©2004-2014 Kalif Publishing |